Summers Flooring and Design Reviews

Summers Flooring & Design is built on trust. Since founding our business in 1954, we’ve built that trust by serving thousands of satisfied commercial and residential clients. We’re a family business that care about our community and the people we are honored to serve. Read our customer reviews from Google and Facebook, and please visit our Google and Facebook accounts and leave us a review.

  • The staff was super knowledgeable and friendly!! Our floor was in very bad shape but they made it look brand new! I would recommend Summers to antbody that wants a first job done on revitalizing their floor!

    thumb Tracy Smith
    August 30, 2022
  • This is a retraction of my recent review of Summers Flooring stating they had cancelled my contract. It was NOT Summers Flooring! I thought I was writing the review about Spectrum Builders. I am very sorry for the confusion. I have used Summers FLooring in the past and the job they did was close to perfect, and they entirely fulfilled their agreement with me. S Fox

    thumb s. fox
    June 6, 2022
  • We had wood floors refinished and new carpet. I would not go anywhere else. the service was excellent and the installation and refinishing was top notch. Why take the risk going somewhere else?

    thumb Mike Savage
    September 6, 2022
  • Awesome to work with. We had a frustrating situation where the flooring in the main house was not available. So do you try and match or just punt and start over. They were very patient and helped us work thru the process. The installation went well and nothing was damaged. There were a few little issues which they came right out and addressed. So I highly recommend them for your flooring needs.

    thumb Amy Sanchez
    August 31, 2022
  • I was able to schedule a time that was convenient ...the summers floor specialist showed up at the appointed time...shared with me the procedures and the expected timeline...the preparation work was impeccable...every nock & corner was sanded...the application of the coatings brought our floors back to their original beauty...And, the floor specialist finished on time...My wife & I are now enjoying our beautifully restored wood flooring!

    thumb Larry Weber
    December 10, 2019
  • We came to Summer's upon the recommendation of friends with whom they had laid floors. Michael came to our house and discussed the project. Right from the start we felt like partners. He had many great suggestions that were incorporated into the final plan. The wood was delivered 7 days before the start of the job. LeRoy and Jake (the install crew) were fast, efficient, and thorough. They met the challenges our house presented with creativity. They were always very thoughtful and considerate of us. Scott finished the floor. He had an eye for detail. Very knowledgeable. He worked with us as we were in and out with overnights. He was patient and Michael joined him for a day or 2 and also reinstalled the molding. Heath came to tuck the carpet. Again, fast, efficient, and very personable during his short stay. We are very please with the final result. The amazing craftmanship is the direct result of very skilled craftsmen taking pride in their work. And each one spoke of Summers as a great to work. "It's like family" was the phrase we heard most often. Kudos also to the people who hired these people.

    thumb Elina
    April 17, 2021
  • Absolutely thrilled with our new floors. Mike and Michael were beyond amazing and provided flawless results. Summer's truly exceeded our expectations. Thanks for brightening up our home. We would definitely recommend Summer's to anyone looking to refinish their hardwoods.

    thumb Cindy Beck
    August 13, 2020
  • I used Summers DIY program a month or so ago on my home and it was a great experience start to finish. The entire staff is kind and knowledgeable and what greater gift for a flooring company to give to their community than to rent all the required specialty tools out for free. I spent four or five days on my knees but saved a heap of money and gained some valuable experience. 10/10 would recommend to a friend or stranger for that matter.

    thumb Travis Eggleston
    August 13, 2022
  • I had a great experience with Summers flooring. They were very good with communication about the start time and instructions for how to care for the floor after refinishing. The gentlemen that worked on my job were very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Summers Flooring my Hardwood floors have never looked better.

    thumb Gloria S
    April 11, 2020
  • Kim, Eric, Heidi and the whole crew over at Summers are top notch people to work with. I had the pleasure of being helped by Kim most days. Ever patient, she shared her years of experience and expertise about flooring choices in general, and then specific product lines to help us get the best product for our lifestyle and desired look... not to mention our budget. I took far too many samples and kept them far too long (don't do what I did 🤪), but they were constantly kind regardless. We chose to DIY our install in the end and they provided a whole kit full of tools to do the job and even threw in a 6-pack of beer and a pizza. I could not be happier with my experience at Summers, the way I was treated, or with the product we ended up with (2 months in at this point). I've been back multiple times for other flooring projects since and would wholeheartedly recommend you give them your business as well! ⚠️ BEWARE ⚠️ - Kim does have a cheeky sense of humor she pulls out every once in a while that'll make you laugh and smile. 😉

    thumb Michael Thompson
    January 29, 2022