Summers Flooring and Design Reviews

Summers Flooring & Design is built on trust. Since founding our business in 1954, we’ve built that trust by serving thousands of satisfied commercial and residential clients. We’re a family business that care about our community and the people we are honored to serve. Read our customer reviews from Google and Facebook, and please visit our Google and Facebook accounts and leave us a review.

  • From start to finish the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We now have the floors of our dreams thanks to Summers Flooring! They look amazing!

    thumb Melissa Lipscomb
    November 16, 2019
  • From estimate to finish, Summers Flooring & Design is wonderful to work with! As a Property Manager for short term rentals, we see a variety of issues. From replacement of special sized wood floor vents to water damage and refinishing of wood floors, Summer's is the best in my experience. They go above and beyond and you can trust what say.

    thumb Holly Kelley
    January 7, 2020
  • We are extremely pleased with the hardwood floor which was recently installed in our home. The installation started and completed ahead of schedule and the craftmanship was beautfully done. The sales and installation team were very helpful and timely in providing responses to our questions. One of the installers phoned me to give me an update and even sent me an "in progress" photo. All in all, working with Summers was a very enjoyable experience.

    thumb Mark Wahlers
    April 21, 2021
  • David was prompt on arrival and went the extra mile in providing QUALITY service. He was patient and knowledgeable when answering our questions. Our floors are from an historic church (and it was not an easy job to restore them), but David’s work was impeccable. We are VERY PLEASED! Thank you to everyone at Summer’s for a job well done from start to finish!

    thumb debi fox
    September 24, 2019
  • We had Summers remove some tiling in our home, install new hardwood floors in their place and then refinish and stain the existing floors in August 2020. The good news is that the floors look great! Unfortunately, there were some issues with the process resulting in some plumbing issues in our home, but Summers has been extremely responsive in making things right. We appreciate that they are a family-owned company that really cares about their customers!

    thumb Emily Harris
    September 18, 2020
  • Summers has been excellent to work with during our build. Competitive pricing, but most importantly, great customer service. Eric went above and beyond to get our flooring during this time when materials can be very difficult to come by. Great to have friendly, reliable people to work with during such a stressful time.

    thumb Jamie Hopewell
    July 18, 2021
  • We purchased vinyl tile laminate flooring for an art studio in our home. From showroom to final installation, Summer's crew was knowledgable and professional. Final product was of highest quality and the installation was beautiful. Thanks!

    thumb James Stone
    March 10, 2020
  • Always do a fantastic job on our floors. We have used Summers for years at our home here in Bend and in Sisters previously.

    thumb Eric Brittingham
    July 31, 2022
  • Eric was confident I could do this project all by myself for my NWBend Airbnb, gave me a couple tips, a sparkly clean complete tool kit, a 6 pack of Good Life and a free pizza. It turned out so good I want to do my whole home! Thanks!

    thumb Rachel North
    July 14, 2020
  • I was able to schedule a time that was convenient ...the summers floor specialist showed up at the appointed time...shared with me the procedures and the expected timeline...the preparation work was impeccable...every nock & corner was sanded...the application of the coatings brought our floors back to their original beauty...And, the floor specialist finished on time...My wife & I are now enjoying our beautifully restored wood flooring!

    thumb Larry Weber
    December 10, 2019